Posted on

The Irish Chemists Golf Society (ICGS) were in Ballykisteen Golf Club, Co Tipperary, on 4 and 5 September to compete for the President’s Prize.

The very popular winner was Clonmel man Kevin O’Gorman. The prize, a unique piece of pottery, was presented to him by President Sean O’Duibhir from Cashel.

Results on the day were as follows:


Kevin O’Gorman, 41 Pts.

  • 1ST — Pat Downey
  • 2ND — Kevin Moran
  • 3RD — Kevin Carey
  • 4TH — Dermot Moran
  • 1ST — Paddy Colleran
  • 2ND — Fergus Collis
  • 3RD — Brendan Glennon
  • 4TH — Paddy Digan

Photo shows ICGS President Sean O’Duibhir (in waistcoat), presenting his prize to winner Kevin O’Gorman.

The final outing of the season was due to take place at Tullamore Golf Club on 25/26 September, where the 12 qualifiers will compete over two days for the title of Golfer of the Year.